I think I’m in a really bad mood.

I have a headache that would kill a small child.  My contacts feel like they have gravel in them.  I have way too much to do at work, yet I’m at home with a sickly Miss Priss, looking around at all the stuff I have to do around here.  Yesterday was The Nerds’ 25th Anniversary, so we celebrated by climbing into the attic and looking for the leaking pipe that had suddenly appeared and seeped water into the hall closet and master bathroom ceilings while we were at work.

And while the leak itself is now fixed, and I can go take something for my headache, and I can remove the offending contacts, and I can snuggle up on the couch with Miss Priss, I have to maintain my bad mood for the few minutes that it takes me to complete this post.  Because NaBloPoMo didn’t say I couldn’t whine.

Good thing.

I think I’m in a really bad mood.

