Yeah, well, I’m in.  There is NO freakin’ way I’ll make it, but Jen’s comment asking for a new recipe did the trick.  I figured, well, I’ve been a cook since I was 10, so I’m sure I can fill in with recipes on days when the writer’s block sets in.

You know, when I first started blogging, I was able to post daily.  Posts entered my head at such a random pace that I found myself jotting ideas down regularly.  I don’t know what happened, but the ideas stopped.  I was soon faced with shutting it down completely or managing to come up with something on an irregular basis.  I made the decision to keep Jambalaya up for a little while longer, and here we are.  It’s almost a challenge to me to see if I’m able to keep it up.

And it’ll be a challenge to you to remain interested.

First things (and first posts) first, then.  Since Jennifer left a comment at my last post asking for a new recipe, here you go.  This is one that I’ve shared with several friends and one that I SWEAR has gotten people engaged.  It’s that freakin’ good.  Trust me.

HOT ONION SOUFFLE DIP

3 8-oz. packages cream cheese
1 bag frozen chopped onions (12-16 oz.)
1/2 cup mayonnaise
2 cups grated Parmesan cheese

Bring cream cheese to room temperature. In a large mixing bowl, blend cream cheese with mayo until smooth. Add in Parmesan cheese, followed by onions. Mix well. Spoon into 9 x 13 greased baking pan. Bake at 425 degrees for 20-30 minutes or until brown and bubbly. Serve with Frito’s Scoops or Triscuit crackers.

(Note: DO NOT TRY TO MAKE THIS DIP HEALTHY. DO NOT use lo-fat cream cheese or mayo. DO NOT use nasty-ass Parmesan cheese in a can. DO NOT use fresh onions. DO trust me. This is worth the fat grams and calories. You can go back to lo-fat tomorrow.)


