I need a break.  How ’bout you guys?  I need a break from politics, the never-ending election, and debates (both the ones on tv and the follow-ups at work the next morning).  I need a break from this sinus headache that’s been making me crazy for days.  I need a break from whining, both external and internal.  I need a break from talk.  All talk. I need a break from the roller coaster ride at work, where we have just elected our new boss.  We’re very happy he won, but at the same time, we will say goodbye to the most incredible boss I’ve ever known.  After almost 20 years.  So I need a break from thinking about THAT.

Fortunately, EvilTwin’sWife and Tiff have lightened my mood considerably by providing two yummy-sounding recipes at their respective blogs.  And when I printed out both of those recipes, I thought it was as good a time as any to share one that I’ve been meaning to share for a long time.    So why not today?  Why not today when I don’t feel like talking or thinking about anything?  Heck, a couple more recipes and we all have a week’s worth of meals!

Easy Cheesy Burritos

1-1/2 lbs. ground beef

8 oz. Velveeta, cubed

1-1/4 c. Pace salsa

Brown ground beef (you can season it, but don’t add any salt – there is plenty in the cheese!).  Add in cheese and salsa.  Simmer until all cheese is melted.

Spoon burrito filling into warm flour tortillas and wrap up burrito-style.  Garnish as you wish with shredded lettuce, black olives, chives, sour cream, whatever. It’s. Just. That. Simple.

Anyone else feeling overloaded right now?  Did this help?

