The inimitable Kate has tagged me, and while I have managed to ignoreavoid most of the tags that have come my way recently, this one was, as my title indicates, almost too easy.

The basic challenge is to write your life story in six words, as described in this NPR story. (I really think I have to pick up a copy of this book.)

So I set out on my six-word task. And I came up with several.

There was this: “Ridding the world of errant apostrophes.”

Or this: “Is this all there is? Damn.”

Then this: “Sarcasm. Not just for breakfast anymore.” (This one, of course, screamed ‘pick me, pick me!’ until I decided that I’m not a big fan of the joined ‘anymore’ to begin with, so it had to fall.)

In the end though, there was really no question. My six-word memoir?

“Still here. Still pointing and laughing.”

So now we come to the part you’ve all been waiting for. The tag. Don’t ignore my tags like I’ve ignored yours. Here’s what you do:

  • Write your own six-word memoir.
  • Link to the person that tagged you in your post and to this original post.
  • Tag five more, including links.

The lucky five, in no particular order:

Jennifer

Tracy Lynn

Tiff

Baino

Karen

Now. Get to gettin’.  (You’re all welcome to consider yourselves tagged as well and to post your six-word-memoir either in your own blog or in my comments.  That means you, Kritty.)

