So, I’ve been tagged, this time by Tracy Lynn, who is both hella cool and hella good with a flying spoon. This time? I have to tell you my rules. My rules for life. And come to think of it, it’s probably time you learned them. I think we’ll all be better off.

 

1. I did not ask your advice. Nope, not then. Not now. Not even that time. Learn from this statement. Keep it somewhere where it’s easy to get to every time you need it. Because I don’t want to repeat myself.

 

2. No one is impressed. I know you think they are, but they aren’t.

 

3. Smug kills.

 

4. Independent thought. It’s not just for academics any more.

 

5. Shut up and sing/act/whatever it is you get paid a lot of bones to do. That’s all we want to hear out of you.

 

6. Whatever it is that your child just said/did? I’ve probably heard it already. Chances are, I’m not going to laugh.

 

7. White Tea Wild Berry Sparklers from Whole Foods are the best. Drink. Ever. (Non-alcoholic, that is.)

 

8. Those of you that think you know everything are annoying those of us that actually do. (And no, I didn’t make this one up. I just adopted it. Just like #9…)

 

9. Some people are like Slinkies …

 

10. Don’t. Send. Me. Balloons.

 

10.5. Ever.

 

Ok. That should do for now. I really could go all day. Instead, it’s tag time. So here goes. Today? I’m anxious to see the rules as proscribed by Tiff, Paul, and Karen.

