Sooooooo…the old tag-monster rears its ugly head once again. Not that my most excellent pal Tiff is either a monster or ugly, because she is, of course, neither. But she comes bearing the gift of the tag once again, and I, in my endless quest to please my friends AND post without actually thinking, have taken the bait.

So first, here are the rules. Read carefully — you don’t want to go messing it all up.

 

1. You have to post these rules before you give the facts.

 

2. You must list one fact that is somehow relevant to your life for each letter of your middle name. If you don’t have a middle name, use the middle name you would have liked to have had.

 

3. At the end of your blog post, you need to choose one person for each letter of your middle name to tag. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged and to read your blog.

So here goes.

M – This one’s pretty easy. Mom. It’s who I am. It’s who I’ve been for the last 15 and a half years, and it’s my primary identity right now. Not a complaint, merely an observation. Of all the things I’ve done, indeed, will ever do, in this life, doing this job right is the most important thing in the world to me.

A – It is a fact that, if I get up in the morning, I’m going to get annoyed by something, or someone, or both. Which brings me to …

R – R? R is for rant. I do a lot of ranting. I’m very good at it. And it doesn’t take a whole lot to get me started — give me dumb drivers, Poshspicevictoriabeckhamwhatever, or politics and I’m off to the races.

I – Ignorance. I can’t stand it. I don’t care if you have the IQ of a walnut. I’m gonna love you to pieces. But don’t go spouting off about something you know nothing about. And acting like you do.

A – Able. For all my whining and complaining, I’m able. According to Webster, the definition of able is “capable of, fit for, or worthy of; marked by intelligence, knowledge, skill, or competence.” And, for the most part, that’s me. And it has absolutely nothing to do with IQ, or grades, or academics. It has nothing to do with anything other than having been on this earth for quite a while, having been educated at the proverbial school of hard knocks, and being comfortable in my own skin. And at this point in my life, I can comfortably say I’m there.

So that’s me. And now? I’m breaking the rules by not tagging anyone.  What does that mean to you?  You’re tagged.  You know, if you wanna.

