Happy Friday, all! Hope your weekend is shaping up to be everything you want it to be. I wish I could say mine is, but I don’t think that’s going to be the case. And this is not going to be a lazy, casual Friday at work for me either. Feeling sorry for me yet? You should be.

So there wasn’t going to be a post at all today, given the fact that I really need to be everywhere, anywhere but here, but I can’t seem to make myself go there yet, so I dug around in the cobwebs to see if there was an unfinished post I could maybe throw up here and see if it stuck. And dang if Tiff didn’t come to the rescue. Again.

Yep, ole Tiff tossed out a meme a few days ago, which I immediately took and socked away for days like this, and it looks like it’s just what I need for a Friday post. Feel free to steal it and run with it — it’s pretty interesting, actually. Well, not mine. But in the right hands…

What were you doing ten years ago?

Hmmm…raising a two-year-old and almost five-year-old, having recently moved into the house we are now living in, and adjusting to life in the country. Life in the country with bored, small children. One of whom we discovered was deathly allergic to fire ants. Did I mention we were living in the country? With lots of ants? Yeah.

What were you doing 1 year ago?

How freaking depressing. I was doing exactly the same thing as I’m doing now.

Five snacks you enjoy:

1. Chocolate. Any way, shape, or form. Except for German Chocolate Cake. Gah.
2. Sunflower seeds.
3. Does Taco Bell count?
4. White cheddar flavored Cheez-Its.
5. Cheetos. Not the big soft nasty ones. The crunchy ones.

Five songs to which you know all the lyrics:
Just five? I have an aptitude for remembering words to songs that borders on the unhealthy, people…

1. Amazing Grace
2. Let It Snow
3. Dreams (Fleetwood Mac)
4. American Pie (Extended version)
5. Lose Yourself (Eminem)

How’s that for variety?

Five things you would do if you were a millionaire:

1. Pay off all debts
2. Buy a beach house
3. Fund Nerdlets’ college
4. Hire a personal trainer
5. Help extended family

Five bad habits:

1. interrupting
2. fat grams
3. hitting “snooze” way too many times (stolen from Tiff)
4. walking around barefoot (and consequently ruining a perfectly good pedicure)
5. staring housework down to see if it’ll break before I do

Five (g-rated) things you like doing:

1. Cooking
2. Reading
3. Gardening
4. Hanging out with the family
5. Playing on the computer

Five things you would never wear again:

1. Stiletto heels
2. miniskirts
3. stirrup pants
4. my hair in a perm
5. Daisy Dukes

Five favorite (g-rated) toys:

1. Computer
2. Cell Phone
3. Omelet pan
4. iPod
5. Digital camera

There! That wasn’t so bad. Now, if you want to play along, read below:

INSTRUCTIONS:

The blog chain that got this here………If you participate, remove the blog in the top spot from the following list and bump everyone up one place. Then add your blog to the bottom slot, like so:

-Inside Mo’s Mind

-One Gal’s Musing

-Philly Transplant

– No Accent Yet

-Do I Have to Call It A Blog?

I’m not tagging anyone — I’m tagging EVERYONE. You’re all invited to play along, steal, or just go away grumbling. Makes me no never mind. I gotta get back to work.

Happy Friday!!!
