I have been tagged, this time by one of the coolest chicks on the net, Ms. Tracy Lynn Kaply. I mean, this chick rocks. AND she referred to me as ‘erudite,’ which upped her coolness quotient tenfold.

Prepare to be amazed.

Because…here goes. This time, it’s the ABC’S of ME!

A – Attached or Single? Attached. At nearly 24 years, I guess I’m in the ‘goose category’ – those that mate for life. Or until I kill him.
B – Best Friend: None, really. I tend to run in a pack, like a wild dog (albeit a cute little wild dog).
C- Cake or Pie: Pie, but not just any pie. Chocolate French Silk Pie. About a foot high, thank you very much.
D- Drink of Choice: I am a slave to Diet Coke. Also, the new Special K Protein Water. Strawberry kiwi. Try it.
E – Essential Item: Contacts AND reading glasses. Can’t have one without the other. And the first person to suggest bifocals is banned, I tell ya, BANNED from this site. And I ain’t playin’.
F – Favorite Color: On me? Black or red. In life? Cobalt blue.
G – Gummi Bears or Worms? Worms, if they are the sour ones.
H – Hometown: Like now? I’m in a little community outside of Baton Rouge, LA, named Pride. No kidding.
I – Indulgence: Fat grams. Accompanied by a Diet Coke.
J – January or February: January. First kid was born then, and I’m still on a Christmas buzz and therefore not quite as surly.
K – Kids: 15 & 12. That’s their ages, not how many. Good heavens. One each.
L – Life is incomplete without: Family, friends, books, great food, and a wealth of knowledge about all kinds of things.
M – Marriage Date: November 5.
N – Number of Siblings: One brother, one sister. Both younger.
O – Oranges or Apples? Oranges. Ice cold.
P – Phobias/Fears: Caterpillars, dark holes (as in a wall), & water that is over my head. I’m also claustrophobic.
Q – Favorite Quote: Some people are like Slinkies… (Read my profile if you don’t know the rest by now.)
R – Reasons to smile: My family, my job, my friends, and my adorable new puppy.
S – Season: Fall-crisp air, the smell of burning leaves, and football. Also the countdown to Thanksgiving & Christmas, which I love. Oh, and football.
T- Tag Three: Ok. Let’s see. Let me think … first has to be Kristie. Who is badly in need of a blog. But then again, I couldn’t steal her stories and ideas and use them as my own. Post to the comments, K — you’re not off the hook. Next? Let’s go with Rennratt. I know it’ll take a while, as her job doesn’t allow her to play during the day (grrrr…). But her answers will be worth it. Finally, I tag Karen over at Pondering Penguin. I’m sure she’ll have some insightful ABC’s.
U – Unknown Fact About Me: If I told you, it wouldn’t be unknown now, would it?
V – Vegetarian or Oppressor of Animals? You know those big teeth in the back of our mouths? Molars? They’re for eating meat. Deal.
W – Worst Habit: Pointing and laughing.
X – X-rays or Ultrasounds? Well, the only time I’ve had ultrasounds were happy times, so I’ll go with that. And there’s just something about someone spreading gel on your belly…um. Never mind.
Y – Your Favorite Foods: Home cooked comfort foods, pasta, seafood, Chinese, Lebanese…it would have been easier to say what my least favorite ones are. Then I coulda said sushi and moved right along to Z.
Z- Zodiac: I’m a dreamy-eyed, sensitive, creative Pisces. And a Pig. In China, anyway.

Happy Friday! And you lucky three that got tagged? Get to work!

