Okay, you really, really LONG-time readers of mine just knew it was coming, didn’t you? You didn’t think I wasn’t going to let this slide, now, did you? Well of course you didn’t. So you guys just sit back and relax while I explain myself to everyone else.

See, here’s the deal. The one thing I cannot stand (well, there are actually a lot, but…) is a hypocrite. If you are gonna walk it, you better go on and talk it, buddy. (Yes, Mr. Ex-Veep, that means you too!!!)

I wrote about this very subject some sixteen months ago. Because I was furious. And I’m writing about it now. Seems Madonna, that larger-than-life icon of pop culture, has now decided that her own daughter is too good for the very generation that she helped to create. She can’t watch what our kids watch, she can’t dress the way our kids dress, and she won’t date until she’s eighteen.

Listen, folks. I’m all about doing what’s best for your kids. I attempt it myself as often as possible. But to parade herself (literally and figuratively) all over the psyches of young girls and inspire a whole generation of wannabes, then declare it all too trashy for her own daughter?

I have a problem with that.

