Okay, back in December Sparky tagged me. Damned liberal. (Just kidding, folks — lighten up. Your Dixie Chicks won it all. Relax!) Then, a few weeks later, someone else did. And finally, this week, one of the blogs I read with some regularity pretty much dared everyone to play along.

So now is as good a time as ever. The rules are pretty simple and are provided below. All I have to do is come up with six weird things about me.

Me.

Weird.

Go figure.

The Rules: Each player of this game starts with the “6 weird things about you”. People who get tagged need to write a blog of their own 6 weird things as well as state this rule clearly. In the end, you need to choose 6 people to be tagged and list their names. Don’t forget to leave a comment that says “you are tagged” in their comments and tell them to read your blog.

Now I’m not tagging six. I’m tagging all of you. Because, if things work out the way they usually do, only six of you are going to do this anyway. Oh, and Kristie? Caro? The rest of you Ya-Ya’s? I know y’all don’t have blogs, but I sure as hell know y’all are weird. So post yours in the comments. Got it?

M’kay. Let’s get down to bidness.

1. Skiing. Water or snow. Boating. Spending a whole day on a river. Not me. Not ever. Ugh. I have nightmares of someone tying me up and making me do that.

2. I had the hardest time with college Spanish. That, in and of itself, doesn’t make me weird. What’s weird about it is that I was freakin’ BORN in Spain AND spoke nothing but Spanish until I was five years old.

3. I hate jewelry. For the most part. Fine jewelry in particular. Costume is okay, but overall, diamonds are not this girl’s best friend. See? I’m cheap and easy.

4. I have an intense, deep-rooted fear of the garbage disposal. I have it covered with one of those strainer cover things, plus a small dish rack, and I still won’t turn it on, because I know that as soon as I do, it’s going to suck my hand right through. Heck, it’s probably going to do it even if I don’t turn it on.

5. Most of you know this already. I hate Valentines’ Day. With a passion. I think I even wrote a post about it last year. Forced affection. Cheesy gifts. Ugh. I think I just threw up a little in my mouth. Remember, nothing says “I love you” like Mylar. Yep.

6. And, finally, the sixth weird thing about me. Know what it is? I don’t have a sixth weird thing.

Have a great day, and I hope you get a whole bunch of whatever it is you like to get on this oh-so-special day. All I want from you today is your list. Either in my comments or at your own place with a link to it.

