So it’s been almost a week now since my Manic Monday post and the downward spiral that was this week’s blog offering. So what’s new? Let’s see.
  • I’ve completed the antibiotic-regimen-from-hell without experiencing the litany of side effects they warned me about.
  • Not that there’s anything wrong with that.
  • Particularly if you read that particular list of side effects.
  • I am now free of any and all bacteria that could possibly be out there as well as some yet to be discovered.
  • I feel worse than ever.
  • Britney has peeled the scab off. Not that I’m a big fan, but it does put her a rung or two higher on the food chain. She is my homegirl, after all.
  • Why on earth would I remind y’all of that?
  • The Fruitcake Lady died. She was a hoot, huh?
  • The dems control the house and senate. Which should piss me off. But it doesn’t. Because I’m looking forward to NO government for awhile.
  • The local constitutional amendment that I was up in arms about passed. Which means the community in which I live will now be able to educate its own children, in its own school district.
  • If you know what I’m talking about, give me a “hell yeah!” If you don’t, be glad you don’t live in this state.
  • My father-in-law’s alma mater, Rutgers, has gone from NCAA joke to NCAA darling. Go figure.
  • Kristie is ready for the ‘substance’ to return to my posts.
  • I feel sorry for Kristie.
  • Friday Night Lights now comes on an hour before House does, so I no longer have to deal with that conflict.
  • I therefore no longer feel the need to get into the 21st century and purchase a TiVo.
  • There are roughly forty days left until Christmas.
  • I’ve bought all my Christmas presents.
  • If you believe that, I’ll bet you also believe that Faith Hill was joking.
  • I have, however, dropped the amount of work-related gifts I have to buy from five or six down to one by agreeing to draw names.
  • Do you have any idea how much I love that?
I‘m back, folks.

Oh, and, of course,
LSU Update
11/11/06 LSU 28 Alabama 14

