2,996 bloggers uniting to pay tribute to the 2,996 victims of 9/11. Read more here.

Vincent DiFazio, 43

“My Dad was the coolest guy around. He worked so hard but would never fail to make me smile. Everything is different without him. I miss your laugh dad and your smile. Whenever i laugh i think of you. NOBODY makes me laugh quite like you did. I love you Dad with ALL OF MY HEART”

Gina, Daughter of Vincent DiFazio, 9/11 victim


As quoted from people who knew and loved him:

“I remember Vinnie to be so very popular in high school. Such a terrific sense of humor and always upbeat.”


“Vinnie always made us laugh. He was so generous and so easy to be around. There was nothing fake about Vinnie; he was for real.”


“Mr. Difazio was probably one of the greatest dads.”


I never knew this man, this Vincent DiFazio. I know now that he was 43, from Hampton, New Jersey. I know that he was a government bonds broker at Cantor Fitzgerald. Most importantly, I know that he was a father, a husband, and a victim of 9/11.

In this 2996 tribute, I am honored to pay tribute to this man, and to the 2,995 other victims of 9/11. Rest in peace, Vincent DiFazio. We will not forget you.

Never forget.

