Hello? Hello? Is anyone here?

Tap. Tap tap. Is this thing on?

Oh! Hey. There you are. Yeah, wow, thanks for sticking around. You’re great. A great audience. Don’t go changin’.

So anyway, it’s been the week from hell. Work has kicked my behind. I get home, I got nothin’, I tell you. Dinner, order the kids and the hubby around a little, and call it a night. Not liking it much, I’ll tell you what. I don’t really see it letting up any time soon.

But I wanted to stick my head in here, clean up the cobwebs a bit, blow some dust off the keyboard. And to say hello.

Lots of stuff has been going on. I’m getting bits and pieces here and there. The K*rr freak has been wined and dined and treated like royalty. So we’re supposed to be up in arms about that. And we are. Except that I don’t think for one second that he did it. Maybe I’m wrong, and this family can finally move forward. (I refuse, flat REFUSE, to use the words “closure” or “healing.” Sorry.) And I hope I am. But I’m thinking right now that he thinks he was there. Because he’s a nut job.

Tom Cru*se got canned from Paramount. That’s interesting. I mean, speaking of nut jobs. But for a studio to cut off ties with one of its stars for weird behavior? Heck, three quarters of Hollywood should be in the bread line, then. No matter to me. Just an observation. Because he is, of course, a nut job.

And Paris. My dear, dear Paris. Her album is out, or about to be out, or something. And I adore when a person has this incredible talent yet is so humble about it. Oh. Wait. I got it wrong. Of her album, she says, “I, like, cry, when I listen to it, it’s so good.” Anyone see where I’m going here? Yep. Talentless. Oh. And yeah. Right. A nut job. (You guys are good.)

So that’s all I got today. Just a few comments on the week’s events, so you know I haven’t fallen off the face of the earth. Just a quick hello to say “Wait! Don’t go! I’ll be back!”

And to let you know that I, in all honesty, am a bit of a nut job myself these days. But no matter. Jimmy Buffett says it best: “If we weren’t all crazy, we would go insane.”

And we all know what a nut job he is.

