Ok, now, I think I have seen it all. I mean it. This is serious. I was over at Rockstar Mommy’s the other day, and she had a post about all the celebrities she’s been compared to. (The fact that she looks most like Janice from the Muppets was the basis of her post and, in all honesty, made her that much more endearing. Or weird. Not sure which.)

So anyway, in the comments, someone provided this link. You go there, post a picture of yourself, and they scan it. Then, they come back (after you’ve signed up, but it’s free) and tell you the celebrities you most look like.

Do you think for one minute I was going to pass that up?

So I gave them the only shot I have at work, which is one taken out of a group shot (and NOT that great of a picture for a million and one reasons). And lo and behold, they gave me a list of ten ‘celebrities’ I look most like.

Here’s where it gets funny.

#1. Liza. Freakin’. Minelli?????? You have got to be kidding me. Gah. I die now.

But wait! There’s more. Act now and I’ll give you eight more. (I’m not counting the ninth because it was a guy with dreads and I deleted him straight away.)

Here are the rest of them. Less Mr. Dreadlocks, of course.

2. Kelly Clarkson

3. Isabel Allende
4. Alison Hannigan
5. Brttany Murphy
6. Erica Durrance (well, the first name is the same)
7. Hillary Duff
8. Elle MacPherson (now we’re talkin’…)
9. Kirsten Dunst

So does anyone else see the humor here?

First of all, I don’t look like ANY of these people. None. But what’s funnier? None of these people look like each other! This is the most random sampling of non-lookalike people I’ve ever seen.

It’s also a freakin’ riot that they said I compare most to Liza Minelli. Couldn’t they at least pick someone I like? Much less someone I look like? I mean geez.

What do they base this on?

More importantly, how quickly did you run over to that site and see for yourself?

