Thanks to Not A Soccer Mom, I found out there’s another half to the food meme we’ve been working with this week. So, how about we just finish this week off with the rest of the food meme and declare it a food-themed blogweek (well, for the most part). And then let’s go to lunch, shall we?

For those of you visiting today via Michele’s awesome weekend meet-and-greet, be sure to scroll to Wednesday’s post for the beginning of the meme.

Favorite fruit: This is a tough one; fresh pineapple, cherries, bananas. Can’t pick one. Oh. Wait. It would have to be a freshly picked peach. Yeah. That’s it. I think.

Favorite vegetable: Here again, hard to limit it to one. Let’s go with fresh green beans. Cooked to perfection with bacon, onion, & new potatoes.

Favorite junk food: Chips & really good salsa.

Favorite between meal snack: Chocolate.

Do you have any weird food habits? When I have my favorite roast, rice & gravy, green beans, and corn, I like to mix the rice, beans, and corn together. Same for ham, eggs, & potatoes. Oh, wait. One more. I love to eat chocolate while drinking a cup of black coffee. Each bite of chocolate is followed by a sip of coffee. Weird enough for you?

You’re on a diet. What food(s) do you fill up on? Water. Baby carrots. Cherry tomatoes.

You’re off your diet. Now what would you like? A warm brownie with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on it. With a mocha latte.

How spicy do you order Indian/Thai? Don’t order Indian/Thai much.

Can I get you a drink? Yep. Frozen margarita. Salted. Thank you very much.

Red wine or white? Yes, thank you.

We only have beer: Abita Amber or a Michelob Ultra.

Favorite dessert? See the diet-breaker above.

The perfect nightcap? Sorry, but this one’s non-alcoholic. A cup of General Foods International Coffees Cafe Vienna. (It won’t keep me awake.)

Now. Earlier I proposed lunch. Are we on? By the magic of the internet, I can be in your city in virtual seconds. So where are we having lunch today? And why?

