Howdy, folks, and happy Friday! Hope you all have plans for relaxing and staying out of the sweltering heat the best way you can. I have no plans (yay!!!) other than staying in the pool or the a/c as much as humanly possible.

Today being a slow day (read: wordnerd is not feeling very creative and therefore publishing something that only slightly resembles a post), I decided to reach into the magic hat and pull out another meme. This one was stolen from preppygirl, and I thought it was neat. And you all know by now that if (a) I think something is hella cool and (b) it will serve as a post, I steal it. Pure and simple.

Here’s what you do:

1. Go to Wikipedia.
2. In the Search box, type your birth month and day (but not year).
3. List three events that happened on your birthday.
4. List two important birthdays and one interesting death.
5. One holiday or observance (if any).
6. Tag 5 more of your peeps – if you feel like it. Or, do what I do and just tell everyone to do it.

Here are my results. Please post your own in my comments or let us all know in the comments section that you’ve posted it on your own blog.

And now, without further ado, very important, or very random, things that are associated with March 2:

Three events:

Two Important Birthdays (besides mine!):

One Death:

One holiday:

