Oh. Hey. It’s you again, huh? Yes, you. The person that comes back to this not-a-blog on a regular basis, expecting, well, expecting a post. Expecting something new, and fresh, and different. Something that will kickstart your morning. Something that will make life worth living.
Sheesh.

I don’t know what to tell you, actually. I don’t know if it’s the summer, with its soul-sucking humidity and heat, or the rain, which has taken residence here of late, or the job, with its unreasonable and irrational requirement that I actually get some work done, or what. I don’t know. Hours turn into days which turn into weeks, and I find myself smack-dab in the middle of the summer. I thought, at one point earlier in the year, that I’d really be able to post on a regular basis when I wasn’t worried about kids getting homework done, completing science fair projects, having bedtimes. I thought I’d have all this free time because, for once, I wouldn’t have to worry about anyone but “me.”

I thought wrong.

Sure, the kids sleep in, and, for the most part, are able to stay home all day, thanks to hubby being able to work from home. And there’s never a problem with getting them to bed because they are old enough now that they can stay up unattended and not cause too much damage (well, there was last night, when I walked into Mr. Cool’s room in the middle of a huge foosball tournament between him and his sister, and he had his shirt off and racing gloves on. Who knows…) Anyway, the point is, they can fend for themselves.

But there’s still not enough time for me. Or for writing. Or for reading, even.

So instead of a post, you have an apology. For my lack of updates. For my lack of creativity.

But don’t go away mad.

Please.

