Let me just say for the record that I would never, ever be caught in the dress my weatherpixie girl is wearing today. Of course this is all dependent upon when you are reading my post, as her outfits change with the weather. But for now, I want it on the record.


Now that that’s out of the way, let’s proceed.

I’d like to share with you a quote from an e-mail I received this morning from a Mr. Manuel Ortega. A nice fellow, I presume. He really wants to loan me money. Or give me a degree. Or whatever. Anyway, while many people may dismiss it as ‘spam,’we must, as grownups, try to overcome broad, sweeping generalizations. Remember, one person’s ‘spam’ is another person’s inspiration. With that in mind, I give you this:


“withheld on anus the washbowl on belfast it’s pity on erodible the librarian , fulminate not fugal it wring and balled in wheelchair ! turbinate it choice but coed see stockholm , defecate a restaurateur the capitol may diamagnetic but porterhouse a scary not ancillary ! circulate see the derive ! hypocrisy and
but sprue in insufferable but”

Does anyone have any idea why these paragraphs get added to the bottom of your basic spam-mail? I mean, the guy was offering me a degree in three months or a 1% home refi rate or something like that. And right before I called the 1-866 number, I saw the bottom paragraph. Why do these guys have to add this gobbledegook to their e-mails? As soon as I get through on this toll-free, never-gonna-cost-me-a-cent long distance call to Manuel, who promises me riches, I’m gonna ask him what it all means.

Discuss among yourselves.

