Three things, before I begin what may be the lamest post evah.

  • First, be sure to click on the link in the sidebar entitled “When Wordnerds Get Together.” It’s a riot. Thanks to Wil for that one.
  • Second, dear, dear Lord…don’t ever, ever google-image the word “abnormal.” Trust me.
  • Third, why would the spellcheck for freakin’ Blogger not recognize the word “blogger”? Discuss.

Moving on. . .

Thank the heavens above for all the sites that do your work for you. For example, today, I am totally devoid of an original idea. (Some of you may be thinking, “hell, she’s always devoid of original ideas,” but I suggest you keep that to yourself.) Just about everyone in a fifty-mile vicinity has gotten on my nerves this morning, from the idiot in carpool line to the five, count ’em, FIVE, people that ran the red light and turned right in front of me. I’m already watching the clock, and it’s not even ten here.

That’s where these wonderful sites come in. They have these quizzes — poorly designed grammatical nightmares in many cases, but they’re there, and they take up space. And they are great filler for us not-a-bloggers (or bloggers, or whatevers) when we hit the proverbial wall.

Why, you ask, do I even bother? Just don’t post at all if you have nothing interesting to say, right? Well, first, then, I’d probably have to do away with the whole thing if I waited until I had something good. But second, it’s because, drum roll and fanfare, please. . .

I AM 16% ABNORMAL! Woo hoo!

And you?


You Are 16% Abnormal


You are at low risk for being a psychopath. It is unlikely that you have no soul.

You are at low risk for having a borderline personality. It is unlikely that you are a chaotic mess.

You are at low risk for having a narcissistic personality. It is unlikely that you are in love with your own reflection.

You are at low risk for having a social phobia. It is unlikely that you feel most comfortable in your mom’s basement.

You are at low risk for obsessive compulsive disorder. It is unlikely that you are addicted to hand sanitizer.

