Ok, if you guys are happy to hear from me, finally, after a very long blogdrought, you have the awesome Tiff to thank.  See, she posted one of those “Ten Things I Love That Start With the Letter…” memes and, of course, she rocked it (and she had the letter “U”).  And rather than tagging folks (oooh, the hate), she simply offered to give readers a letter if they wished.

So I wished.  (I also warned her that if she gave me a tough letter I’d just shut the whole damn operation down.)  And I got a “B”.  So now I have to tell you ten things I like that begin with the letter B.  God, even I should be able to do this.

So, here are my ten, in no particular order.  And dude.  This is so random.

Bush (as in George W):  Ok, ok, stop with the hissing.  You got your candidate in.  You’ve got your president.  Give me this.  I like him.  I like his family.  I like his Johnny Carson-esque facial expressions.  And I even like his misunderpronounciations and misunderuses of words.  Sue me.

Baked beans. (Told you this was random.)  The good kind.  Made with lots of brown sugar.  I have a fabulous recipe, but the way, but right now I’m thinking of the ones at Voodoo BBQ.  And, um, damn.

Beer. Yeah.

Blogfriends. You guys rock.

Books. As much time as I spend on the computer, nothing comes near the pleasure of riffing through the pages of a good book.  Spare me your books on tape or Kindle.  Give me a real, old-fashioned book any day.

Bed, Bath & Beyond. I can spend hours in that store.   And dollars.  Many dollars.

Birthdays. I don’t like when people downplay them.  Enjoy them!  And, speaking of,  join me in wishing two incredibly important people a happy one — Tracy Lynn, who is almost the coolest thing evah, and my very own Mr. Cool, who IS.  And he’s turning 17 tomorrow.  Now he can go to big boy jail.  (And I keep reminding him of that very thing.)

Brownies. Yum.

Baseball. Especially college baseball.  Especially when it’s LSU playing college baseball.  And when they are ranked 1 or 2 in the preseason (depending on who ranked ’em).

Basketball. On that same note.  College only.  The difference between NBA and college ball is like the difference between that slimy, canned asparagus and fresh.  Two different things – one of them really, really gross.

And that’s it.  Surely there’s more, but these were the first that came to mind.  Enjoy.

And be sure to go wish Tracy Lynn a happy birthday.  Because I do NOT want her mad at me.